DEAF CULTURE CENTRE > Board of Directors and Provincial Affiliates Directory 2019
Board of Directors and Provincial Affiliates Directory 2019

Canadian Cultural Society of the Deaf

DEAF CULTURE CENTRE
15 Mill Street
Toronto, Ontario M5A 3R6
Email: info@deafculturecentre.ca

Executive Director
Joanne Cripps
Email: jcripps@deafculturecentre.ca

Database Coordinator
Sharon-Grace Magallon
Email: assistant@deafculturecentre.ca

Revenue Coordinator
Melissa Jaganaught
Email: accounts@deafculturecentre.ca

Social Media & Community Engagement Coordinator
Rylyn Lennox
Email: rlennox@deafculturecentre.ca

Principle of UpSurgence, Fundraiser and Engagement Coordinator
Claudia Mckoy
Email: pr@deafculturecentre.ca

Volunteer Manager
Steven Thauberger
Email: volunteers@deafculturecentre.ca

Nomination Committee Policies & Procedures

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President

Vincent Chauvet
Email: vchauvet@shaw.ca

Vice President
Len Mitchell
Email: leonardmitchell@shaw.ca

Secretary
Christine Spink-Mitchell
Email: lcspink@shaw.ca

Treasurer (Interim)
Wendy Lee
Email: wleestar9@gmail.com

Training and Evaluation Director
Vacant

Fundraising Director
Helen Pizzacalla
Email: helen.pizzacalla@sympatico.ca

Director at Large
Hannah Reisman
Email: hannahreisman@aol.com

Honorary Member
Nanae Ho
Email: nanae.ho@gmail.com

Honorary Member
Angela Stratiy
Email: astratiy@gmail.com

Honorary Member
Charmaine Letourneau, CM
Email: cletourneau@telus.net

CCSD Provincial Affiliates Across Canada

British Columbia Cultural Society of the Deaf


British Columbia Cultural Society of the Deaf

PO Box 16024
617 Belmont Street
New Westminster, BC V3M 6W6
Email: bcculturalsocietyofthedeaf@gmail.com

President
Melissa Mykle
Email: melissa.mykle@gmail.com

Secretary
Aastrid Evensen-Flanjak
Email: aastridef@gmail.com

Treasurer
Astrid Hugill
Email: odhugill@shaw.ca

First Nations Director

Julie Lampitt
Email: julielampitt@shaw.ca

Membership Director

Sandra Fennings
Email: sfennings@yahoo.ca

Arts Director
Vincente Teng
Email: vpteng88@gmail.com


Alberta Cultural Society of the Deaf

#206, 11404 – 142 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5M 1V1
Email: acsdoffice@shawcable.com

President
Sandra Reid
Email: sreid04@telus.net

Vice President
Emil Kvarnberg
Email: enigmasolved04@gmail.com

Secretary
Elizabeth Pollock
Email: lizziepolloc75@gmail.com

Treasurer
Rebecca Lehman
Email: lynnrbkh@gmail.com

ASL Director
Sandra Reid
Email:  sreid04@telus.net

Director North Alberta
Crystal Wolfe
Email: jaimrose@me.com

Casino Chairperson
Brenda Hillcox
Email: bhillcoc@gmail.com

ACSD History Chairperson
Dena Ruiter-Koopmans
Email: denar@ualberta.ca

ASL Immersion Coordinator
Brenda Hillcox
Email: bhillcox@gmail.com

   

Saskatchewan Cultural Society of the Deaf

5230 Staff Cres
Regina, SK S4X 4M2

President
Allan Thomas
Email: tho0151@sasktel.net

Vice President
John Warren
Email: jchrhw5@gmail.com

Secretary
Twyla Chartrand
Email: twyla@sdhh.com

Treasurer
Patricia Spicer
Email: spocerpa@hotmail.com

Director for Regina Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students
Joanne Weber

Director for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Adult
Jason Hale

Director for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Youth
Christine Kostiuk

Director for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Indigenous
Kevin Goodfeather

Director at Large
Evan Auger and Donald Crawford

Manitoba Cultural Society of the Deaf
285 Pembina Highway
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3Y 1P9
E-mail: mcsdboard@gmail.com

President
Jamie Routledge
E-mail: presidentmcsd@gmail.com

Vice President
Vacant

Secretary
Sarah Szalai
Email: secretarymcsd@gmail.com

Treasurer
Dianne Mondor
Email: treasuremcsd@gmail.com

Liaison Director
Shannon Guile
Email: lasiondirectormcsd@gmail.com

Program Director
Alice Crawford
Email: programdirectormcsd@gmail.com
Skype:  aliceecrawfordLiasonDirector

Youth Director
Dana Zimmer
Email: youthdirectormcsd@gmail.com

Ontario Cultural Society of the Deaf

Ontario Cultural Society of the Deaf
736 Bermuda Avenue
Oshawa, ON L1J 6A8
E-mail: linda.ryall@ocsdeaf.org

President
Micheline Crocker
Email: micheline.crocker@ocsdeaf.org

Vice President
Vacant

Secretary
Vacant

Treasurer
Linda Ryall
Email: linda.ryall@ocsdeaf.org

Director: ASL Parent-Child Mother Goose
Teresa Fleming
Email: teresa.fleming@ocsdeaf.org

Director: ASL Teachers of Ontario
Sarah Major & Erika Stebbings
Email: sarah.major@ocsdeaf.org and Email: erika.stebbings@ocsdeaf.org

Director: Community Outreach
Leah Riddell
Email: leah.riddell@ocsdeaf.org

Director: Diversity
Natasha Bacchus
Email: natasha.bacchus@ocsdeaf.org

Director: Social Media
Georgia Whalen
Email:georgia.whalen@ocsdeaf.org

Director: Deaf Film and Arts
Chris Welsh
Email: chris.welsh@ocsdeaf.org

Jonathan Poulin
Email: jonathan.poulin@ocsdeaf.org

Director: Operations and Strategy
Elisha Gray
Email: elisha.gray@ocsdeaf.org

Société Culturelle Québécoise des Sourds

Société Culturelle Québécoise des Sourds

2200, boul.Crémazie Est, bureau 210
Montréal, QC H2E 2Z8
Email: scqs.1976@gmail.com

President
Dominique Lemay
Email: calidodo65@gmail.com

Vice President
David Constantineau
Email: daveconsta21@hotmail.com

Secretary
Jean-Guy Richard
Email: jjguy87@hotmail.ca

Treasurer
Guylaine Boucher
Email: boudaous@hotmail.ca

Director
Carloline Rivard
Email: cute-bibie-03@hotmail.com

New Brunswick Deaf Community

NEW BRUNSWICK
New Brunswick Deaf Community

Kathern Lawrence
Email: kblaw@bellaliant.net

           

Nova Scotia Cultural Society of the Deaf

#304- 1249 Queen Street Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2H3

                                                     

President
Jim McDermott
Email: flyers72@hotmail.com

Vice President
Diane Falvey
Email: diane.falvey@ns.sympatico.ca

Secretary
Alan Williams
Email: alan.williams@ns.sympatico.ca

Treasurer
Melba Blunden
Email: melbablundene@gmail.com
Skype:  melba.blunden1

Member at Large
Linda Campbell
Email: linda.campbell.smu@gmail.com

Newfoundland and Labrador Association of the Deaf

Newfoundland and Labrador Association of the Deaf
21 Merrymeeting Road
St.John’s, NL A1C 2V6
E-mail: nlad@nlad.org

President
Jodie Burke
Email: jodie.burke@bellaliant.net

Vice President
Joyce Howell
Email: joycephowell@hotmail.com

Secretary
Annie Warren
Email: annie_warren@hotmail.com

Treasurer
Joy Philpott
Email: joyphilpott@nf.sympatico.ca

Director at Large
Bob Rockwood
Email: captpuffin.rr@gmail.com

Director at Large
Arthur Butt
Email: arthurbuttnl@gmail.com

Director at Large
Linda Healey
Email: lhealey_73@hotmail.com

Director at Large
Kathy Hawkins
Email: kathy@inclusionNL.ca

Director at Large
MacKenzie Mitchell
Email: mackenzieleroy@yahoo.ca

Accessibility