Board of Directors and Provincial Affiliates Directory 2017

DEAF CULTURE CENTRE
15 Mill Street
Toronto, Ontario M5A 3R6
Voice Answering Machine: 416-203-9168
Email: info@deafculturecentre.ca
Skype, available

Executive Director
Joanne Cripps
Email: jcripps@deafculturecentre.ca

Administrative Assistant
Sharon-Grace Magallon
Email: assistant@deafculturecentre.ca

Revenue Coordinator
Melissa Jaganaught
Email: accounts@deafculturecentre.ca

Social Media & Community Engagement Coordinator
Rylyn Lennox
Email: rlennox@deafculturecentre.ca

Principle of UpSurgence, Fundraiser and Engagement Coordinator
Claudia Mckoy
Email: pr@deafculturecentre.ca

Volunteer Manager
Gord Kennedy
Email: volunteers@deafculturecentre.ca

DENVIC IT Consulting Services
Victor Nichols
Email: vnichols@denvic.ca

Nomination Committee Policies & Procedures

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President

Vincent Chauvet
Email: vchauvet@shaw.ca

Vice President
Len Mitchell
Email: leonardmitchell@shaw.ca

Secretary
Christine Spink-Mitchell
Email: lcspink@shaw.ca

Treasurer (Interim)
Wendy Lee
Email: wleestar9@gmail.com

Training and Evaluation Director
Julie Martin
Email: jmartinasl101@gmail.com

Fundraising Director
Helen Pizzacalla
Email: helen.pizzacalla@sympatico.ca

Director at Large
Hannah Reisman
Email: hannahreisman@aol.com

Honorary Member
Nanae Ho
Email: nanae.ho@gmail.com

Honorary Member
Angela Stratiy
Email: astratiy@gmail.com

Honorary Member
Charmaine Letourneau, CM
Email: cletourneau@telus.net

 

 

BRITISH COLUMBIA
British Columbia Cultural Society of the Deaf

PO Box 16024
617 Belmont Street
New Westminster, BC V3M 6W6
Email: bcculturalsocietyofthedeaf@gmail.com

President
Melissa Mykle
Email: melissa.mykle@gmail.com

Secretary
Aastrid Evensen-Flanjak
Email: aastridef@gmail.com

Treasurer
Astrid Hugill
Email: odhugill@shaw.ca

First Nations Director

Julie Lampitt
Email:  julielampitt@shaw.ca

Membership Director

Sandra Fennings
Email: sfennings@yahoo.ca

Arts Director
Vincente Teng
Email: vpteng88@gmail.com

 

ALBERTA
Alberta Cultural Society of the Deaf#206, 11404 – 142 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5M 1V1
FAX: (780) 453-5053
Email: acsdoffice@shawcable.com

President
Sandra Reid
Email: sreid04@telus.net

Vice President
Emil Kvarnberg
Email: enigmasolved04@gmail.com

Secretary
Rebecca Lehman
Email: lynnrbkh@gmail.com

Treasurer
Clark Archibald
Email:  acsdtreasurer@hotmail.com
Voice:  (403) 921-3374

ASL Director
Sandra Reid
Email:  sreid04@telus.net

Director North Alberta
Amber Schultz
Email: ambe.schultz@gmail.com

Director South Alberta

Rebecca Lehman
Email: lynnrbkh@gmail.com

Casino Chairperson
Brenda Hillcox
Email: bhillcoc@gmail.com

ACSD History Chairperson
Dena Ruiter-Koopmans
Email: denaruiterkoopmans@yahoo.com

Public Relations Chairperson
Gwendolyn Lathe
Email: acsdprc2016@gmail.com

ASL Immersion Coordinator
Shauna Durston
Email:  tindy_61@hotmail.com

 

   Re-Established Saskatchewan Cultural Society of the Deaf

Temporary Officers and Directors for 2017

tho0151@sasktel.net   or jchrhw5@gmail.com

President

Allard Thomas

Vice President

John Warren

Secretary

Twila Chartrand

Treasurer

Patricia Spicer

Director

Burton Bird

Director

Joanne Webber

Director

Lisa Hale

Director

Carolyn Birdbush

Director

David Volk

MANITOBA
Manitoba Cultural Society of the Deaf
285 Pembina Highway
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3Y 1P9
TTY: (204) 475-0702 (DCM)
Voice: (204) 284-0802 (DCM)
Fax: (204) 453-1840 (DCM)
E-mail: mcsdboard@gmail.com

President
Rick Zimmer
E-mail: presidentmcsd@gmail.com
Skype:  rzimmer21

Vice President
Tim Dans
Email: vicepresidentmcsd@gmail.com

Secretary
Sarah Klassen
Email: secretarymcsd@gmail.com

Treasurer

Dianne Mondor
Email: treasurermcsd@gmail.com

Liaison Director
Dianna Rasing
Email: lasiondirectormcsd@gmail.com

Program Director
Alice Crawford
Email: programdirectormcsd@gmail.com
Skype:  aliceecrawfordLiasonDirector

Youth Director
Dana Zimmer
Email: youthdirectormcsd@gmail.com

 


ONTARIO
Ontario Cultural Society of the Deaf

736 Bermuda Avenue
Oshawa, Ontario L1J 6A8
Email: ryall6@gmail.com

President
Micheline Crocker
Email: mich23crocker@gmail.com

Vice President
Christoper Welsh
Email: vibrisign@gmail.com

Secretary
Vanessa Floros
Email: vanessa_floros@yahoo.ca

Treasurer
Linda Ryall
Email: ryall6@gmail.com
ATS: (905) 743-9072

Director: ASL Parent-Child Mother Goose
Teresa Fleming
Email: tfleming@hotmail.com

Director: ASL Teachers of Ontario
Jennifer Endicott
Email: jbe9asl@gmail.com

Director: Deaf Culture Development
Gail Brunsdon
Email: g54misty@gmail.com

Director:  Ryan Parkinson
Email: ryanparkinson@live.com

 

 

QUEBEC
Société Culturelle Québécoise des Sourds

2200, boul.Crémazie Est, bureau 210
Montréal, QC H2E 2Z8
Email: scqs.1976@gmail.com

President
Dominique Lemay
Email: calidodo65@gmail.com

Vice President
David Constantineau
Email: daveconsta21@hotmail.com

Secretary
Jean-Guy Richard
Email: jjguy87@hotmail.ca

Treasurer
Guylaine Boucher
Email: boudaous@hotmail.ca

Director
Carloline Rivard
Email: cute-bibie-03@hotmail.com

NEW BRUNSWICK
New Brunswick Deaf Community


Kathern Lawrence
Email: kblaw@bellaliant.net

 

NOVA SCOTIA
Nova Scotia Cultural Society of the Deaf

#304 – 1249 Queen Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2H3
Email: flyers72@hotmail.com

President
Jim McDermott
Email: flyers72@hotmail.com

Vice President
Diane Falvey
Email: diane.falvey@ns.sympatico.ca
Skype:  diane fletcher aflvey

Secretary
Alan Williams
Email: alan.williams@ns.sympatico.ca

Treasurer
Melba Blunden
Email: melbablundene@gmail.com
Skype:  melba.blunden1

Member at Large
Linda Campbell
Email: linda.campbell.smu@gmail.com

 

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR
Newfoundland and Labrador Association of the Deaf
21 Merrymeeting Road
St. John’s, NL A1C 2V6
Voice/TTY #: (709) 726-6572
Fax: (709) 726-6650
Email: nlad@nlad.org

President
Jodie Burke
Email: jodie.burke@bellaliant.net

Vice President
Joyce Howell
Email: joycephowell@hotmail.com

Secretary
Annie Warren
Email: annie_warren@hotmail.com

Treasurer
Joy Philpott
Email: joyphilpott@nf.sympatico.ca

Director at Large
Bob Rockwood
Email: captpuffin.rr@gmail.com

Director at Large
Arthur Butt
Email: arthurbuttnl@gmail.com

Director at Large
Linda Healey
Email: lhealey_73@hotmail.com

Director at Large
Kathy Hawkins
Email: kathy@inclusionNL.ca

Director at Large
MacKenzie Mitchell
Email: mackenzieleroy@yahoo.ca

 

 

Accessibility