skip to Main Content
SLIC Donate Contact Subscribe

We acknowledge the land we are meeting on is the traditional territory of many nations including the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Anishnabeg, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. We also acknowledge that Toronto is covered by Treaty 13 with the Mississaugas of the Credit.

Links to consider:

Land Acknowledgement

The Indigenous History of Tkaronto

Land Acknowledgement – City of Toronto

Back To Top